Vote by May 1 for Parent Reps for SLT The membership of the School Leadership Team (SLT) consists of the principal, the assistant principal, five staff members, and six parent members. With the exception of the PTO rep and the principal, all other members are elected by the school community and serve a term of three years. The committee works with the main purpose of developing and implementing the School Improvement Plan (SIP). In this document, we look at all aspects such as student achievement, parent involvement and Montessori pedagogy. Although the SLT is not directly involved in the day-to-day operations of the school, it is involved in a number of tasks that affect the operation of the school (i.e. school safety, two-way communication, etc.).

At the end of the 2014-15 school year, the SLT has three parent members who will be completing their three-year term. Four candidates have expressed interest in filling these positions and were asked to respond to several questions regarding their interest in serving on the PRM School Leadership Team.

Please take a few minutes and VOTE for your three selections by 5 p.m. Friday, May 1.

2013-2014 SLT Members

Parent Members

Bill Aheron

Mike Herndon

Caroline Miller

Jackie Peterson

Kristen Piscitelli

Susan Plaza


Staff Members

Primary – Sherry Herbert

Lower El – Anna Hurdle

Upper El – Ayron Dubinsky

Support Staff – Candace Williamson Steude (Kathy Foushee will fill in during Candace’s maternity leave)

Instructional Assistants – Cynthia Wood

Principal – Anna Moraglia